Niagara Falls Canucks Jr. B Sutherland Cup All-Ontario Champions 1995-1996


Niagara Falls Canucks Jr. B Sutherland Cup All-Ontario Champions 1995-1996
1991 - Present
1st row L-R: Domenic De Giorgio, General Manager Butch Sacco, Director Kim Craitor, Pat Paone, Paul Carter, Captain Darryl Teutenberg, Donnie Margettie, Paul Berrington, Assistant Coach Larry Patten, Assistant Coach Fred Sacco, Coach Terry Masterson, Paul Parkin
2nd Row L-R: Manager Gary Chudobiak, Mike Tiller, Chris MacKenzie, Dale Greenwood, Nate Handrahan, Joe Solomon, Peter J Akiwenzie, Dominic Parlatore, Jamie Gallucci, Pat Sica, Assistant Coach Rob Chudobiak, Trainer Paul Bruneau
3rd Row L-R: Pete Mancuso, Wayne Fowler, Dr Robert Orr, Trainer Gus Crescenzi, Asssistant Trainer Mike Mitroff, Butch Brown, Andy Berman, Manager Tim Masterson, Stats Dan Murrell, Tim Masterson, Stanley Aceti, Ange Giajnorio
4th Row L-R: Assistant Coach John Pagetto, Dustin McArthur, Larry Lavallee, Thomas Stewart, Jay Lynch, Jeff Bruneau, Walter Burritt ; Missing: Brian Kerr, Derek Sylvester
Inducted into the City of Niagara Falls Sports Wall of Fame January 2011 ; Team - Hockey 1990 - Present Era ;
The Niagara Falls Junior B Canucks 1996 hockey team competed in the Golden Horseshoe League with a regular season record of 33 wins, 5 loses and 3 ties. The Canucks comprised of players ages 16 – 18 capped their successful year with winning the Sutherland Cup. The Sutherland Cup is the ice hockey Ontario Junior "B" Provincial Championship trophy. In the round robin tournament, the Canucks faced St. Thomas and Stratford. The Niagara Falls Canucks defeated the St. Thomas Stars in the championship 4 games to 2 to take home the Sutherland Cup.
Niagara Falls Virtual Sports Wall of Fame
Portraits - Biographical
Sports - Recreation - Leisure